Market Data

The German robotics and automation sector cannot escape the economic slowdown in the mechanical engineering industry: For 2019, the industry expects sales to fall by 5 percent to 14.3 billion euros.
Every six months (in January and in August) reports on the economy of the packaging machinery as well as of the automotive and supplier’s industry for important countries are issued by bfai on behalf of VDMA.

China

Exclusively for our members: In cooperation with EAC (Euro Asia Consulting), VDMA Robotics + Automation has elaborated a new study.
China is an important emerging market for robotics and automation. The VDMA Representative Office in Shanghai (and also in Beijing) supports VDMA R + A members with questions relating to business in China.

India

Just like China, India is also an important emerging market regarding robotics and automation. Therefore, the association is very much involved with the VDMA offices in India and is locally represented. The Mumbai office branch is responsible for R+A.
In India networking and exchange of ideas amony locally based members plays an important role.
Dr. Christopher Müller
Dr. Christopher Müller

VDMA Robotics + Automation

Statistics

(+49 69) 66 03-11 91
(+49 69) 66 03-21 91
Route description to VDMA
How to find us.

Marktdaten

Die deutsche Robotik und Automation kann sich der konjunkturellen Abkühlung des Maschinen- und Anlagenbaus nicht entziehen: Für 2019 erwartet die Branche ein Umsatzminus von 5 Prozent auf 14,3 Milliarden Euro.
Halbjährlich - jeweils im Januar und im August - werden im Auftrag des VDMA Konjunkturberichte über die Verpackungsmachinen sowie Automobil- und Zuliefererindustrie für wichtige Länder von der bfai erstellt.

China

Exklusiv für unsere Mitglieder: In Zusammenarbeit mit EAC (Euro Asia Consulting) hat VDMA R+A eine Studie erstellt.
China ist ein wichtiger aufstrebender Markt für Robotik + Automation. Das VDMA Representative Office in Shanghai (und bei Bedarf auch in Peking) unterstützt VDMA R+A Mitglieder bei Fragen rund um das China Geschäft.

Indien

Genau wie China ist auch Indien ein aufstrebender Markt für Robotik + Automation, weshalb der Fachverband sich an den VDMA-Büros in Indien beteiligt und mit einem Mitarbeiter vor Ort vertreten ist. Für R+A ist die Niederlassung in Mumbai zuständig.
Auch in Indien spielt das Netzwerk und der Austausch unter den vor Ort ansässigen Mitgliedern eine wichtige Rolle.
Dr. Christopher Müller
Dr. Christopher Müller

VDMA Fachverband Robotik + Automation

Statistik

(+49 69) 66 03-11 91
(+49 69) 66 03-21 91
Anfahrt VDMA Frankfurt
Ihr Weg zum VDMA in Frankfurt.